OOTD · Shop your closet

Day 3: Tango in teal!

I don’t understand people who love to go the gym/run/generally try to keep fit. I try to exercise to feel better in myself (and eat my own weight in chocolate!) but I will never be someone who can’t wait to go!

One of the ways I try to stay fit is to ballroom dance.  I first got into it when I was about 15 when my parents started going together and I quickly realised that this was a whole new shoe shopping opportunity for me!!

IMG_20160120_222453

 

This dress is from Lady V. I got it in the boxing day sale, an absolute bargain at £22.50! Its a fabric which is lovely to dance in – firm but not too heavy so you don’t sweat! It comes with a pin on bow in black but i personally prefer it without (my chest does not need any further emphasis!) And they have since reduced it further to £19!

As it is winter (ie freezing cold!), tights were a necessity! Thankfully the butterflies on the dress have black in them and the trim at the top is black so Primark’s trusty super cosy tights to the rescue!

IMG_20160120_222717

The shoes are Manolo Blahnik and look like they have been made for this outfit! I may have let out a squeal of delight when I realised this!

IMG_20160119_182909

The jacket is a very old Hobb’s one which I rediscovered when sorting through all my jackets during keep or kill! So there are already some positives to this new plan of mine!

Taking these photos made me realise what a terrible photographer I am! Must try harder next time!

 

2 thoughts on “Day 3: Tango in teal!

Leave a Reply

