Stopping shopping

Day 18: Marvellous Maria!

In case you hadn’t noticed I have a *slight* love of Collectif clothing.  And this is another reason why!

12669190_819275395313_1924770286_o

Last September they released a number of dresses in a print called Autumn Leaves.  I was seriously tempted by getting this in the Caterina Swing dress style but then realised that maybe 3 of the same dress style might be a little excessive! So when in Spitalfields Market I tried on and fell in love with the Maria style dress.  The v neckline is incredibly flattering; normally if it is this low I can look a bit too busty but this seems to reduce my chest!

12675244_819276817463_1318102090_o

It is still pretty blustery and cold in the North West, so tights are a necessity.  But as I was going with a paler look then I decided on these biscuit coloured tights.  Warm and snuggly! And the shoes? My urban shoe myth Manolo Blahniks “campari”.

12636849_819270569983_1263285819_o (2)

My trench is a very old Debenhams purchase from about 2 years ago.  They are always a good bet for a decent trench at not excessive prices and tend to have a couple in store each season. I liked that the black trim went with the black fern pattern on the dress! I also added some glass beads I picked up at a flea market in a dark grey/black and a matching pair of earrings from Primark.

Bright, breezy and cheerful!

 

Leave a Reply

