OOTD · Shop your closet

Lovely Lana!

In case you hadn’t noticed I really do love shades of blue! And prints! So a turquoise dress with black polka dots just calls out to me… Thanks Lindy Bop! The Lana dress is one of my favourites styles as the neckline is high, but not so high that I look like I’m impersonating Dolly Parton! The one problem was that the length was mid calf on me (I’m 5′ 5″) and just made me look short and squat. A trip to the seamstress and  with a couple of inches lopped off makes it much more flattering!

2016-03-04 17.22.17

I swapped the wide waist belt, which came with the dress, for a thinner one with a little bow on. The greens in the brooch that I bought in a flea market complimented the dress while making it a little bit different.

20160304_162757

The shoes are an extremely old pair from Barretts which I haven’t worn in a looooong time! They have a built in platform which I think works as they’re not visible.

The hat was a necessity as it’s raining up here at the moment. And if I went out and got my head wet the dye runs and I end up looking like a grape! A cobalt blue trilby did the job…

2016-03-04 17.21.40

A black coat and tights made sure I don’t look too OTT! What is your favourite colour to wear?

3 thoughts on “Lovely Lana!

Leave a Reply

