Body and mind · OOTD

Panoramic Views

One of the best things about Liverpool is the fantastic skyline. Along with the shops obviously! A particularly nice place to go to for lunch after a wander around the shops is Panoramic 34.  Its up on (shock horror!) the 34th floor of the West Tower in Liverpool and has beautiful views while you eat.  On a really clear day you can see the Blackpool Tower!

20151007_122418.jpg

I’ve been before with a friend to have the afternoon tea (delicious!) which came with a glass of fizz, tea and a lot of nibbles.  Even better, if you give them 48 hours notice they will do a gluten free option for you!

This time I went with my parents to celebrate my mum’s birthday.  And so…. what to wear?! I had a last minute disaster when the seam on my original 1950’s vintage dress gave way across my bum! A definite sign that I need to cut down on the cake!

12953074_829867039573_1911423113_o

As I had already done blue eyeshadow and glasses, I decided that this Lady V London dress would do the ticket.  It has a lovely flared skirt, which meant no seam issues here! The cream/white piping also is a lovely touch, making it look more expensive than it is.  I really love the keys and clocks print. It seems a bit Dr Who to me and I just love how quirky it is!  The style of this dress is a regular for Lady V and I can understand why.  It does come with a bow on a pin stuck to the top by the chest but that draws too much attention to my enbonpoint! I made it into a hairclip a long time ago!

the coat is a classic trench from Debenhams (Ben de Lisi at Principles – he always does a nice one each season!) and the hat is a £2.50 buy from a local charity shop – bargain and gives you good vibes! The shoes are my current Manolo Blahnik obsession again – Campari in silver.  With this outfit they lean more towards the purpley silver shade which makes me very happy!

The food itself was delicious, 3 courses for £26, it could be a lot more expensive and still be worth it.  I would quite happily pay £10 for the views up there! It was also weirdly fascinating how much you notice the weather up there! Along with all the buildings, boats etc…

And to finish, a mini plea.  I know not many people read this. But, if you do – I’ve entered a competition for the Twinwood festival and would be so excited if I got to the final.  Not only because my very good friend took the picture (talented lady!).  All you have to do is follow this link and like my picture! Thank you in advance if you do!

Leave a Reply

