OOTD · Stopping shopping

Monochrome Monday

Coco Chanel said “Women think of all colors except the absence of color. I have said that black has it all. White too. Their beauty is absolute. It is the perfect harmony.” and that woman knew what she was talking about! It’s one of my favourite colour combinations – it always looks so crisp and stylish (and unlike all white if I spill something it doesn’t show up as badly!)

IMG_0009

This dress is a cheap amazon purchase from a brand called Miusol. I came across it when looking at what was available on Amazon Prime in December. Turns out there is quite a lot!

The small flare at the skirt balanced out my bust nicely and the faux belt detail at the front is a nice touch.

This outfit makes me feel put together even when I’m feeling anything but!

IMG_0014

Dress – Miusol old season. Similar style

Shoes – Manolo Blahnik old season

Bag – Chanel circa 2005 (before they got ridiculously expensive!)

Glasses – Tom Ford old season.

9 thoughts on “Monochrome Monday

  1. Haha. That Chanel was a good pick! Did you know that in the 1970s your beloved Manolos were £20 a pair! Even if you account for inflation, it’s still only around £200 a pair, amazing what Ms Bradshaw did for the brand.

    Like

    1. I know, my favourite story is his first catwalk show with the shoes not having metal in the heels so they wobbled all along!
      I let him off though because he is still cheaper than Louboutin and Jimmy Choo! Those shoes were a sale bargain – £25!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No way! My Manolo history is a bit patchy. I must say I’ve never seen Manolos that cheap before! And likewise I would take Manolos over A pair of Loubs or Choos, but my faves still Rupert. I need to research Manolo more.

        Like

      2. The Manolo sale started today in London (Old Church Street and Burlington Arcade) if you live nearby…it’s normally on for a couple of weeks and there are some absolute bargains if you don’t mind buying previous seasons…

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

