Body and mind · OOTD · What would Dita do?

Embracing my inner pinup!

“I advocate glamour. Every day. every minute.”

In case you hadn’t noticed, as well as Mr. Blahnik, I love Dita von Teese! And so when given a chance to do a pinup shoot I thought why not? At least I’d get nice hair and makeup!

The shoot itself was really fun, I won’t get to see the photos for a few weeks and then have to decide if I want to buy any (or many!).

Afterwards my friend and I went out for lunch and as I still had the full face on then we took a couple of pictures.

Lesson from these photos – learn to sit up! And don’t let the dress bunch up and hide your waist!

Dress – & Other Stories X Vika Gazinskaya (old season)

Shoes – Manolo Blahnik

Hat – Primark.  In store now (only £4!)

Bag – Charity shop purchase

One thought on “Embracing my inner pinup!

Leave a Reply

