OOTD

I get by with a little help from my friends…

“A friend is one that knows you as you are, understands where you have been, accepts what you have become, and still, gently allows you to grow.” Shakespeare

Sam and I met at the start of secondary school when we were 11. We didn’t become really good friends until our second year in school when a certain klutz (me!) managed to sprain her ankle on the school Latin trip to Italy.

FB_IMG_1469137553692
yes we all had some…. questionable taste back then (note to self – blonde hair does not look good!)

She is my oldest and one of my dearest friends. When I was raped she was the first person I told. She helped me through. When she was ill I hope I was a support to her but I guess you’d have to ask her that…

After 10 years with the same man, she is FINALLY getting married! And yours truly is the maid of honour.

Although the wedding is still a couple of months away, we recently had her hen do. Mainly because she wanted to do pretty muddy (the race for life’s version of tough mudder).  I was unable to go to the run as (BOOOOO!) I had to work.  However,  she did get to take teddy steph instead!  Who was meant to be kept pristine….

Yeah,  not the best job there! The evening was a continuation of the pink theme, hence the hair! And the dress, shoes, hair flower…..

O and the table! Its amazing what is possible with a quick Amazon shop followed by a whizz around Home Bargains!

I think everyone had fun, or at least I hope they did! It’s crazy to think that she will be soon be heading down the alter… it only feels like yesterday that we were scribbling notes to each other in our GCSE French folders (definitely more notes than the actual work in my case!!)

LOVE YA SAMMIKINS! 😉

Dress – Lindybop

Hair flower  – Pearls and Swine (out of stock – same flower, different colour)

Shoes – Manolo Blahnik

Leave a Reply

