Mental Health · OOTD

Voting day chic…

“To make democracy work, we must be a nation of participants, not simply observers. One who does not vote has no right to complain” Louis L’Amour

Here in Merseyside we have had mayoral elections (yup one polling day a year isn’t enough apparently!) and to be honest I’m in the frame of mind at the moment that makes me loathe to do much of anything (yup the dark clouds appear even on a sunny day) 

It’s not a cure for depression but I find that dressing up, doing my hair and makeup will always help me have the strength to get my butt out the front door. And if there’s anything I will always do it’s make sure I vote. And again in 5 weeks!


Dress – Voodoo Vixen

Shoes – Manolo Blahnik

Necklace – Vintage

Sunglasses – £5 Market Number

Bag – Vintage 1950s

Leave a Reply

