OOTD · Shop your closet

Dinner and a movie

Also known as Steph’s half a date night!

So I went out looking  (I think!) pretty hot to the restaurant my boyfriend works at….

2017-05-08 22.21.25

If in doubt pull out a Maria dress from collectif! It gives fabulous cleavage and makes my waist look tiny.  It also gave me the chance to wear one of the brooches that I bought in York. Looks like it should be Erstwilder but only cost a fiver! Bargain!

20170508_220118

Anyway the dinner was delicious  (as always…) and on to the movie.

20170508_221932

Yup,  I’m watching a movie in his flat ON MY OWN! While he plays darts in the next room…. not sure how that is meant to be a fun evening for me but I have Baileys so there’s that I guess.

It’s unusual for him to be (scouse term here) such a divvy so I’ll let him off… also because he’ll be paying for it with my high expectations on our day off work later in the week!

Dress – Collectif Maria

Shoes – Manolo Blahnik

Bag – Vintage  (from Jools the Vintage Bag Lady on Facebook)

Brooch – £5 from York Festival of Vintage

Head scarf – £1.20 from EBay

Baileys – free due to emotional bribery!

Leave a Reply

